top of page

Colorado Author Feature: Megan E. Freeman

Updated: Jan 12, 2021

I was lucky enough to grow up in Colorado. After living elsewhere for three years, I recognized just how delightful living in Colorado really is, and I couldn’t wait to come back. That’s one of the reasons I am featuring Colorado authors in my blog; there is just something extra special about them!


It is not easy to find great Colorado authors, but after meeting one through Reedsy, an Indie book review site, I was lucky enough to be connected through him to Megan E. Freeman.


Megan E. Freeman is a prolific poet and award-winning teacher who has lived all over the world. Her words have touched readers of all ages, and her debut novel Alone is no exception. Written entirely in free-verse, this is the story of Maddie, a girl who gets left behind when everyone in her community is transported away in the middle of the night. In a beautifully-written coming-of-age story, Maddie must learn to trust herself and survive the unthinkable. You can read my complete review here.







Novels in free-verse are some of the most intriguing that I have read because they often manage to capture and convey more emotion than books written using tens of thousands of words. Though this particular story is about a twelve-year-old, readers of all ages will fall headfirst into Maddie’s story and be captivated even after it concludes.


I’m looking forward to reading more of Megan E. Freeman’s work! I highly recommend Alone and hope you enjoy it as much as I did.





Do you know a great Colorado author who deserves to be featured on my blog? Send me a message and let me know!




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page