top of page

Mulrox and the Malcognitos

Updated: May 19, 2021

I have just had the pleasure of reading Mulrox and the Malcognitos, a fantasy adventure by Kerelyn Smith. Many of the stories I’ve been reading lately have featured more humanoid characters, so it was nice to jump into a tale about ogres, talking animals, and unpredictable creatures!


As I was reading, I experienced moments where the story reminded me of A Wrinkle in Time, The Lord of the Rings, and of course, Willow. The humor, silly cast of characters, and overall sense of adventure in Mulrox and the Malcognitos can be likewise found in these other stories. Imagining these antics will have readers chuckling to themselves throughout the story. You can read my full review here.


More and more, I am finding ways to connect with authors at the end of their books. Many, like Kerelyn Smith, have a newsletter they share with upcoming titles, announcements, and stories. I love that technology has made this more common, as connecting with authors is one of my favorite parts of reading and reviewing! Receiving email updates helps me keep track of my favorite authors and when they have new releases since it can be hard sometimes to filter through all of the other great books being released.


If you want to connect with Kerelyn, too, follow this link to sign up for her newsletter!





Mulrox and the Malcognitos is an enjoyable diversion from reality and inspires readers of all ages to think differently about their ideas and what power they have. I hope you’ll check it out!



Do you know of another great book or author I should feature in my blog? Message me here and let me know!


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page